The Twisty Story of my Semicolon Tattoo by Mary Rowen

Published November 25, 2015 by beachboxer

I’m getting closer to blogging for myself – and closer to telling MY truth. My REBLOGGING is likely foreshadowing this :-/

ORGANIC COFFEE, HAPHAZARDLY

In John Irving’s novel Until I Find You (my favorite of his many wonderful works, for reasons I’ll explain in a minute), there’s a passage about a man with a semicolon tattoo. In fact, if you’ve read Until I Find You, you may think of it as Irving’s “tattoo book,” because it includes an incredible amount of information about the art of tattooing, the history of the art, and the various reasons people get tattoos. After reading it, I was certain of one thing: I’d soon be getting some ink.

View original post 1,119 more words

Leave a Reply

