Don’t wait to enjoy the china.

Published October 13, 2014 by beachboxer

Laila’s Best Gratitude Blog So Far! Love her Heart ❤

No Strings Attached: Laila Yuile on people, politics and life in B.C.

Growing up in the seventies, my mother had a large china cabinet in the dining room of our house, filled with fine china, I think by the name of Royal something.

The massive buffet and hutch was the caretaker of all things rarely used but apparently required, I suspect on the demands of such magazines like Good Housekeeping,  or Woman’s Day, both of which were regulars in our house. I think those magazines were my mom’s escape from the demands of living in Cariboo country and I never did get the point of investing so much time and effort into having all this china, only to have it sit in the cabinet 98% of the year. My family hunted, fished, grew our own food and hauled wood to keep us warm in winter. Why we needed china, I don’t know.

My mom said that one day it would be all…

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

